Search

Contacts

Appointments Office | Employee Relations | General email contacts | HR Client Services | HR Client Services: HR Practitioners by hub | HR Administration |
HR Compensation and Benefits | HR Management Information and Systems | HR Organisational Development | HR Payroll Office | HR Systems and Support Office |
Office of the Executive Director | Organisational Design | Organisational Health and Retirement | Registry | Staff Learning Centre | Staff Recruitment Office | UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) | Website

Analytics, Risk, Systems, Payroll & Admin
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Naeema Brey Director: Analytics, Risk, Systems, Payroll & Admin 217, Bremner Building 4224 naeema.brey@uct.ac.za
Helen Duncan HR Systems Training & End User Experience Specialist 122, Bremner Building 5450 helen.duncan@uct.ac.za
Appointments

Letters of appointment (including adhom promotions, headships and deputy deanships, but excluding adhoc, paid on claim and student appointments).
Relocation and immigration for appointments from payclass 9 and Lecturer and above, where duration of appointment exceeds 2 years.

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Cheryl Samuel Head: Appointments Office 120, Bremner Building 2196 cheryl.samuel@uct.ac.za
Ruth Simbayi Senior Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2158 ruth.simbayi@uct.ac.za
Candice Brown Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2113 candice.brown@uct.ac.za
Nondwe Lefume Appointments Administrative Assistant 116, Bremner Building 2112 nondwe.lefume@uct.ac.za
Busi Mazwai Appointments Assistant (until 28.02.2019) 116, Bremner Building 2119 busi.mazwai@uct.ac.za
Employee Relations
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Maney Stellenboom Employee Relations Manager 210, Bremner Building 5547 maney.stellenboom@uct.ac.za
Marcel Du Toit Employee Relations Specialist 213, Bremner Building 5752 marcel.dutoit@uct.ac.za
Brandon Jansen Employee Relations Specialist 217, Bremner Building 3469 brandon.jansen@uct.ac.za
Clyde Henney Employee Relations Specialist 211, Bremner Building 4097 clyde.henney@uct.ac.za
Vacant Employee Relations Specialist      
General email contacts
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Tax hr-tax@uct.ac.za
General HR queries hr@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Zaheer Ally Director: HR Client Services 222, Bremner Building   zaheer.ally@uct.ac.za
Nalinee Maharaj Acting HR Client Services Manager: Upper campus hub (until 28.08.2019) and Faculty of Humanities hub 6.48, PD Hahn Building 4225 nalinee.maharaj@uct.ac.za
Sandy Hill HR Client Services Manager: Lower campus hub. 132, Bremner Building 2940 sandy.hill@uct.ac.za
Heidi Starr Acting HR Client Services Manager: Faculty of Health Sciences (until 28.02.2019) Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6151 heidi.starr@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services: HR Practitioners by hub (View the HR Client Services and Administration structure)
Upper campus hub
(CHED, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment, Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Science, Libraries, Staff Bodies & ICTS)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Nalinee Maharaj HR Practitioner: Faculty of Science 6.48, PD Hahn Building 4225 nalinee.maharaj@uct.ac.za
Gay Tyler HR Practitioner: CHED 4.04, Level 4, Hoerikwaggo Building 3927 gay.tyler@uct.ac.za
Samantha Johnson HR Practitioner: Libraries & Staff Bodies 7.07, Chancellor Oppenheimer Library 4066 samantha.johnson@uct.ac.za
Rushda Alawie HR Practitioner: Faculty of Commerce 3.09, Leslie Commerce Building 2169 rushda.alawie@uct.ac.za
Abigail Overmeyer HR Practitioner: ICTS; HR Department 3.06, ICTS on Main 5376 abigail.overmeyer@uct.ac.za
Nurunisa Hendricks HR Practitioner: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment.  609, 6th level,
New Engineering Building
3921 nurunisa.hendricks@uct.ac.za
Gavin Matthee Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Humanities G3 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4388 gavin.matthee@uct.ac.za
Amanda Noconjo HR Practitioner: Faculty of Humanities G2 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
2992 amanda.noconjo@uct.ac.za
Lower campus hub
(Baxter Theatre, Communication & Marketing Department, Department of Student Affairs, Development & Alumni Department, Faculty of Law, Finance Department, Graduate School of Business, Human Resources Department, Institutional Planning Department, International Academic Programmes Office, Office of the Registrar, Office of the Vice-Chancellor, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Linzee Arendse Senior HR Practitioner: Graduate School of Business Graduate School of Business, Breakwater Campus 021 4061372 linzee.arendse@gsb.uct.ac.za
Lulama Sibiya HR Practitioner: Faculty of Law, Properties & Services (Capital Projects & Planning, Executive Director's Office, Health & Safety, Maintenance & Operations, Systems & Technology, Traffic, Transport) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 2162 lulama.sibiya@uct.ac.za
Alta Fourie HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Cleaning, Ground & Gardens, Educare, Irma Stern Museum, Postal Services      alta.fourie@uct.ac.za
Rayaanah Savahl HR Practitioner: Baxter Theatre, Finance Department, Institutional Planning Department, International Academic Programmes Office 132, Bremner Building 5210 rayaanah.savahl@uct.ac.za
Waseema Jacobs HR Practitioner: Department of Student Affairs (Funding & Administration, Wellness, Development, College of Wardens); Office of the Vice-Chancellor. 132, Bremner Building 3928 waseema.jacobs@uct.ac.za
Zukiswa Molema HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Protection Services, Grounds & Gardens), Investigations. La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 1968 zukiswa.molema@uct.ac.za
Patrick Ncuku HR Practitioner: Department of Student Affairs (Residences Cleaning, Residences Advocacy) 132, Bremner Building 5836 patrick.ncuku@uct.ac.za
Misa Nonzinyana HR Practitioner: Department of Student Affairs (Residences Catering, Residences Facilities) 132, Bremner Building 4600

misa.nonzinyana@uct.ac.za

Cherise Llewellyn HR Practitioner: Office of the Registrar; Research Office; Research Contracts & Innovation; Development & Alumni; Communication & Marketing 132 Bremner Building 2420 cherise.llewellyn@uct.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Alison Tomlinson Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6997 alison.tomlinson@uct.ac.za
Fairoza Parker Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences (until 28.02.2019) Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6406 fairoza.parker@uct.ac.za
Maryke King HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6732 maryke.king@uct.ac.za
Itebogeng Olifant HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
2195 itebogeng.olifant@uct.ac.za
Yule Banda HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6195 yule.banda@uct.ac.za
HR Administration 
Please contact the HR Administrator responsible for your faculty or department for any queries regarding salary and COE related payments and deductions, leave, contract appointments (payment only), paid on claims, ad hoc payments.
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Michael Daniels HR Administration Manager   126, Bremner Building 4780 michael.daniels@uct.ac.za

Nicolene Balfour

HR Administration Team Leader:  Hub 2 & Administrator to Human Resources Department 126, Bremner Building 3752

nicolene.balfour@uct.ac.za

Naseema Sayed HR Administration Team Leader: Hub 1 & Administrator to Office of the Vice Chancellor 126, Bremner Building 2167 naseema.sayed@uct.ac.za
Yuzrah Abass HR Administrator: Hub 1:  Student Housing & Residence Life 126, Bremner Building 2151 yuzrah.abass@uct.ac.za
Craig Bodkin HR Administrator:  Hub 1:  Faculty of Law, Graduate School of Business, ICTS 126, Bremner Building 2161 craig.bodkin@uct.ac.za
Ayanda Botha HR Administrator:  Hub 1:  Faculty of Health Sciences 126, Bremner Building 6848 ayanda.botha@uct.ac.za
Kim Engelbrecht HR Administrative Assistant:  Hub 1 126, Bremner Building 2156 kim.engelbrecht@uct.ac.za
Akhona Gaji HR Administrator:  Hub 2:  Faculty of Science 126, Bremner Building 3807 akhona.gaji@uct.ac.za
Nicole George HR Administrator:  Hub 1:  Faculty of Health Sciences 126, Bremner Building 7731 nicole.george@uct.ac.za
Ngele Hlabeni HR Administrator:  Hub 2:  Faculty of Humanities 126, Bremner Building 4427 ngele.hlabeni@uct.ac.za
Nohaa Jamodien HR Administrator:  Hub 1:  Faculty of Health Sciences 126, Bremner Building 6165 nohaa.jamodien@uct.ac.za
Sabrina Kalu HR Administrator:  Hub 2:  Faculty of Commerce 126, Bremner Buildling 4412 sabrina.kalu@uct.ac.za
Lee-Anne Koeries Hr Administrator:  Hub 2:  Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment, University Libraries, Staff Bodies 126, Bremner Building 5182 lee-anne.koeries@uct.ac.za
Nondwe Lefume HR Administrative Assistant:  Hub 2 126, Bremner Building 4229 nondwe.lefume@uct.ac.za
Jayde Martin Hr Administrator:  Hub 2:  Properties & Services, CHED, Dept of Information Systems (Commerce), SHAWCO, CHEC 126, Bremner Building 1982 jayde.martin@uct.ac.za
Zovuyo Runu HR Administrator: Hub 1: Dept of Student Affairs, Baxter, Communication & Marketing, Development & Alumni Department, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office & Postgraduate Funding Office, Office of the REgistrar, Institutional Planning, IAPO, Finance Department, Office for Inclusivity & Change 126, Bremner Building 3007 zovuyo.runu@uct.ac.za
Grace Tumi HR Administrator: Hub 2:  Faculty of Humanities 126, Bremner Building 4232 grace.tumi@uct.ac.za
HR Compensation and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Margie Tainton Director: Compensation and Benefits 221, Bremner Building 3028 margie.tainton@uct.ac.za
Michelle Jacobs Compensation & Benefits Specialist 220, Bremner Building 5115 michelle.jacobs@uct.ac.za
HR Organisational Development
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Bongani Ndaba Director: Organisational Development & Effectiveness 222, Bremner Building   bongani.ndaba@uct.ac.za
Mpho Ngoepe Manager: Organisational Development 2.05, Cambria House 2147 mpho.ngoepe@uct.ac.za
HR Payroll Office

Payruns, payslips, tax queries

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Vacant Business Risk Manager 121, Bremner Building    
Noel Idas Payroll Super User 123, Bremner Building 2168 noel.idas@uct.ac.za
HR Systems 
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Siobhan Evans HR Systems Manager 119.1, Bremner Building 3689 siobhan.evans@uct.ac.za
Ashley Maslamoney HR Systems Specialist 121, Bremner Building 2069 ashley.maslamoney@uct.ac.za
Office of the Executive Director
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Miriam Hoosain Executive Director: Human Resources 222, Bremner Building 5997 / 2157 miriam.hoosain@uct.ac.za
Joy Henry Operations Manager 221.1, Bremner Building 2153 joy.henry@uct.ac.za
Melissa Dingwall Administrative Assistant 222, Bremner Building 5997 melissa.dingwall@uct.ac.za
Monique Manuel Procurement Clerk 222, Bremner Building 5487 monique.manuel@uct.ac.za
Organisational Design
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Kirsty Holmes Organisational Design Specialist 2.02, Cambria House 3152 kirsty.holmes@uct.ac.za
Pamela Hendricks 2.02, Organisational Design Administrator Cambria House 1497 pamela.hendricks@uct.ac.za
Organisational Health, Appointments and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Blanche Claasen-Hoskins Manager: Organisational Health, Appointments and Benefits 219, Bremner Building 5685 blanche.claasen-hoskins@uct.ac.za
Susan Williams Organisational Health Co-ordinator 115, Bremner Building 4376 susan.williams@uct.ac.za
Debra De Gouveia-Meyer Healthcare Specialist 113.1, Bremner Building 4001 debra.degouveia-meyer@uct.ac.za
Danica Bowran On-site Healthcare Consultant from PSG 114, Bremner Building 084 611 9977 danica.bowran@psg.co.za
Rowina Nefdt Benefits & Exits Officer 117, Bremner Building 4330 rowina.nefdt@uct.ac.za
Thando Gayiya Social Benefits Administrative Assistant 117, Bremner Building   thando.gayiya@uct.ac.za
Gaynor May Benefits Senior Secretary 114, Bremner Building 3519 gaynor.may@uct.ac.za
For Appointments contacts see above.
Registry
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Eric Nosilela Registry Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 2152 eric.nosilela@uct.ac.za
Julietta Esterhuizen Digital Information Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 5272 julietta.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za
Staff Learning Centre
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Karin Smit Manager: Staff Learning Centre 2.01, Cambria House 2935 karin.smit@uct.ac.za
Glynnis Newdigate Writing Development Co-ordinator 2.06, Cambria House 3588 glynnis.newdigate@uct.ac.za
Sibongile Dano-Bopape Course Administrator Room 1.01, Cambria House 2768 sibongile.dano-bopape@uct.ac.za
Loren Claassen Senior Secretary (until 31.03.2019) Ground Floor, Cambria House 3812 loren.claassen@uct.ac.za
Staff Recruitment Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Craig Alexander Recruitment Manager (until 31.12.2020) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 5429 craig.alexander@uct.ac.za
Sithini Ngozi Recruitment Advertising Officer (until 31.12.2020) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 2220 sithini.ngozi@uct.ac.za
Mary Daniels Recruitment Advisor: Health Sciences, DSA (Wardens), Properties & Services La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 3727 mary.daniels@uct.ac.za
Vathiswa Mbangi Recruitment Administrator: Health Sciences, DSA (Wardens), Properties & Services La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 3003 vathiswa.mbangi@uct.ac.za
Lily Nombombo Recruitment Advisor: Commerce, Engineering and the Built Environment,  ICTS. La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 5689 lily.nombombo@uct.ac.za
Abigail Dixon Recruitment Administrator: Commerce,  Engineering and the Built Environment, ICTS. (until 31.12.2020) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 1673 abigail.dixon@uct.ac.za
Melanie Falken Recruitment Advisor: Baxter, GSB,  Humanities, IPD, Law. La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 5764 melanie.falken@uct.ac.za
Ian Petersen Recruitment Administrator: Baxter, GSB,  Humanities, IPD, Law (until 31.12.2020) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 2163 ian.petersen@uct.ac.za
Shanaaz Jaffer Recruitment Advisor: Office of the Vice-Chancellor (including Leadership Lekgotla), Office of the Registrar, IAPO, Finance, CMD (until 31.12.2020) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 4983 shanaaz.jaffer@uct.ac.za
Natasha Khan Recruitment Administrator: Office of the Vice-Chancellor (including Leadership Lekgotla), IAPO, Finance, Libraries, Office of the Registrar, CMD (until 31.12.2020) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 3469 natasha.khan@uct.ac.za
Tasquia Shaik Recruitment & Assessment Advisor: CHED (Careers Service), DSA, Assessments La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 1577 tasquia.shaik@uct.ac.za
Tracy Moore Recruitment Administrator: CHED (Careers Service), DAD, DSA, Postgraduate Funding Office, Science, Human Resources (until 31.12.2020) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 5405 tracy.moore@uct.ac.za
Zahrah Matthews Recruitment Advisor: Science, DAD, Libraries, Postgraduate Funding Office, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office, Libraries, Human Resources (until 31.12.2020) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 1884 zahrah.matthews@uct.ac.za
UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Penny Fabre UCTRF Principal Officer 134, Bremner Building 2159 penny.fabre@uct.ac.za
William Nkutha UCTRF Deputy Principal Officer 134.3, Bremner Building 2532 william.nkutha@uct.ac.za
Yumna Gamildien Administrative Officer 134.2, Bremner Building 3806 yumna.gamildien@uct.ac.za
Andisiwe Mvelo Senior Secretary 134, Bremner Building 2934 andisiwe.mvelo@uct.ac.za
Website
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Katherine Wilson Web Content Manager 6.51 PD Hahn 2574 katherine.wilson@uct.ac.za

Page last updated: 3 August 2019