Search

Contacts

Appointments Office | Employee Relations | General email contacts | HR Client Services | HR Client Services: HR Practitioners by hub | HR Administration |
HR Compensation and Benefits | HR Management Information and Systems | HR Organisational Development | HR Payroll Office | HR Systems and Support Office |
Office of the Executive Director | Organisational Design | Organisational Health and Retirement | Registry | Staff Learning Centre | Staff Recruitment Office | UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) | Website

Analytics, Risk, Systems, Payroll & Admin
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Naeema Brey Director: Analytics, Risk, Systems, Payroll & Admin 215, Bremner Building 4224 naeema.brey@uct.ac.za
Appointments

Letters of appointment (including adhom promotions, headships and deputy deanships, but excluding adhoc, paid on claim and student appointments).
Relocation and immigration for appointments from payclass 9 and Lecturer and above, where duration of appointment exceeds 2 years.

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Cheryl Samuel Head: Appointments Office 120, Bremner Building 2196 cheryl.samuel@uct.ac.za
Ruth Simbayi Senior Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2158 ruth.simbayi@uct.ac.za
Candice Brown Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2113 candice.brown@uct.ac.za
Nondwe Lefume Appointments Administrative Assistant 116, Bremner Building 2112 nondwe.lefume@uct.ac.za
Busi Mazwai Appointments Assistant (until 28.02.2019) 116, Bremner Building   busi.mazwai@uct.ac.za
Employee Relations
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Maney Stellenboom Employee Relations Manager 210, Bremner Building 5547 maney.stellenboom@uct.ac.za
Yolanda Reddy Employee Relations Specialist 209, Bremner Building 4530 yolanda.reddy@uct.ac.za
Marcel Du Toit Employee Relations Specialist 213, Bremner Building 5752 marcel.dutoit@uct.ac.za
Brandon Jansen Employee Relations Specialist 217, Bremner Building 3469 brandon.jansen@uct.ac.za
Clyde Henney Employee Relations Specialist 211, Bremner Building 4097 clyde.henney@uct.ac.za
General email contacts
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Tax hr-tax@uct.ac.za
General HR queries hr@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Zaheer Ally Director: HR Client Services 222, Bremner Building   zaheer.ally@uct.ac.za
Nalinee Maharaj Acting HR Client Services Manager: Upper campus hub (until 28.02.2019) 6.48, PD Hahn Building 4225 nalinee.maharaj@uct.ac.za
Sandy Hill HR Client Services Manager: Lower campus hub and Faculty of Humanities hub 126.1, Bremner Building 2940 sandy.hill@uct.ac.za
Heidi Starr Acting HR Client Services Manager: Faculty of Health Sciences (until 28.02.2019) Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6151 heidi.starr@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services: HR Practitioners by hub (View the HR Client Services and Administration structure)
Upper campus hub
(CHED, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment, Faculty of Science, Libraries, Staff Bodies & ICTS)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Nalinee Maharaj HR Practitioner: Faculty of Science 6.48, PD Hahn Building 4225 nalinee.maharaj@uct.ac.za
Gay Tyler HR Practitioner: CHED 4.04, Level 4, Hoerikwaggo Building 3927 gay.tyler@uct.ac.za
Samantha Johnson HR Practitioner: Libraries & Staff Bodies 7.07, Chancellor Oppenheimer Library 4066 samantha.johnson@uct.ac.za
Rushda Alawie HR Practitioner: Faculty of Commerce 3.09, Leslie Commerce Building 2169 rushda.alawie@uct.ac.za
Abigail Overmeyer HR Practitioner: ICTS 3.06, ICTS on Main 5376 abigail.overmeyer@uct.ac.za
Nurunisa Hendricks HR Practitioner: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment 609, 6th level,
New Engineering Building
3921 nurunisa.hendricks@.uct.ac.za
Faculty of Humanities hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Gavin Matthee Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Humanities G3 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4388 gavin.matthee@uct.ac.za
Amanda Noconjo HR Practitioner: Faculty of Humanities G2 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
2992 amanda.noconjo@uct.ac.za
Lower campus hub
(Baxter Theatre, Communication & Marketing Department, Department of Student Affairs, Development & Alumni Department, Faculty of Law, Finance Department, Graduate School of Business, Human Resources Department, Institutional Planning Department, International Academic Programmes Office, Office of the Registrar, Office of the Vice-Chancellor, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Linzee Arendse Senior HR Practitioner: Graduate School of Business Graduate School of Business, Breakwater Campus 021 4061372 linzee.arendse@gsb.uct.ac.za
Lulama Sibiya HR Practitioner: Faculty of Law, Properties & Services (Capital Projects & Planning, Executive Director's Office, Health & Safety, Investigations, Maintenance & Operations, Systems & Technology, Traffic, Transport) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 2162 lulama.sibiya@uct.ac.za
Rayaanah Savahl HR Practitioner: Baxter Theatre, Finance Department, Institutional Planning Department, International Academic Programmes Office 132, Bremner Building 5210 rayaanah.savahl@uct.ac.za
Waseema Jacobs HR Practitioner: Communication & Marketing Department, Development & Alumni Department, Human Resources Department, Office of the Registrar, Office of the Vice-Chancellor, Postgraduate Funding Office, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office 132, Bremner Building 3928 waseema.jacobs@uct.ac.za
Zukiswa Molema HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Protection Services, Grounds & Gardens)
(parental leave until 10.01.2019)
La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 1968 zukiswa.molema@uct.ac.za
Mmabatho Seku HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Protection Services) (until 11.01.2019) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 2216 mmabatho.seku@uct.ac.za
Naushina Mia HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Cleaning, Custodial, Educare, Grounds & Gardens, Irma Stern Museum, Postal Services) 132, Bremner Building   naushina.mia@uct.ac.za
Fikiswa Ndzobole HR Practitioner: Department of Student Affairs (Residences Cleaning, Residences Advocacy) 132, Bremner Building 5836 fikiswa.ndzobole@uct.ac.za
Misa Nonzinyana HR Practitioner: Department of Student Affairs (Residences Catering, Residences Facilities) 132, Bremner Building 4600 misa.nonzinyana@uct.ac.za
Prilene Zincke HR Practitioner: Department of Student Affairs (College of Wardens and Sub-Wardens, Funding & Administration, Governance & Advocacy, Sports & Recreation, Wellness) (until 18.01.2019) 132, Bremner Building 2420 prilene.zincke@uct.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Alison Tomlinson Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6997 alison.tomlinson@uct.ac.za
Fairoza Parker Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences (until 28.02.2019) Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6406 fairoza.parker@uct.ac.za
Maryke King HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6732 maryke.king@.uct.ac.za
Itebogeng Olifant HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
2195 itebogeng.olifant@.uct.ac.za
Yule Banda HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
  yule.banda@.uct.ac.za
HR Administration (View the HR Client Services and Administration structure)
Please contact the HR Administrator responsible for your faculty or department for any queries regarding salary and COE related payments and deductions, leave, contract appointments (payment only), paid on claims, ad hoc payments.
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Michael Daniels HR Administration Manager (until 28.02.2019) 126, Bremner Building 4780 michael.daniels@uct.ac.za
Akhona Gaji HR Administrator: Faculty of Science 125, Bremner Building 3807 akhona.gaji@uct.ac.za
Zovuyo Runu HR Administrator: CHED, ICTS, Law
(until 28.02.2019)
126, Bremner Building 2161 zovuyo.runu@uct.ac.za
Nicolene Balfour HR Administrator: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment, Libraries, Staff bodies 126, Bremner Building   nicolene.balfour@uct.ac.za
Sabrina Kalu HR Administrator: Faculty of Commerce
(until 28.02.2019)
125, Bremner Building 4338 sabrina.kalu@uct.ac.za
Adrienne Magerman HR Assistant: CETAP (until 31.01.2019) Level 4, PD Hahn Building 5044 adrienne.magerman@uct.ac.za
Grace Tumi HR Administrator: DSA 126, Bremner Building 2151 grace.tumi@uct.ac.za
Ayanda Botha HR Administrator: Baxter, Communication & Marketing, DAD, HR, IPD, IAPO, Office of the Registrar, OVC, Finance, CHEC, SHAWCO, DSA (residence cleaning) 126, Bremner Building 3007 ayanda.botha@uct.ac.za
Yuzrah Abass HR Administrator (until 28.02.2018) 126, Bremner Building 2167 yuzrah.abass@uct.ac.za
Nohaa Jamodien HR Administrator: GSB, Research Office, RCIPS, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services (until 28.02.2018) 126, Bremner Building 1982 nohaa.jamodien@uct.ac.za
Remone Harris HR Assistant (until 28.02.2018) 126, Bremner Building 4229 remone.harris@uct.ac.za
Humanities
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Ngele Hlabeni HR Administrator: Faculty of Humanities G5.1 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4427 ngele.hlabeni@uct.ac.za
Melanie Ernstzen HR Administrator: Faculty of Humanities
(until 28.02.2018)
G5 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4232 melanie.ernstzen@uct.ac.za
Pindiwe Anichebe HR Assistant: Faculty of Humanities
(until 28.02.2019)
G1 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
2069 pindiwe.anichebe@uct.ac.za
Health Sciences
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Naseema Sayed HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6165 naseema.sayed@uct.ac.za
Nicole George HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences
(until 28.02.2019)
Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
7731 nicole.george@uct.ac.za
Bonnie Bachan HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences (until 28.02.2019) Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
  bonnie.bachan@uct.ac.za
HR Compensation and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Margie Tainton Director: Compensation and Benefits 221, Bremner Building 3028 margie.tainton@uct.ac.za
Michelle Jacobs Compensation & Benefits Specialist 220, Bremner Building 5115 michelle.jacobs@uct.ac.za
HR Organisational Development
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Bongani Ndaba Director: Organisational Development & Effectiveness 222, Bremner Building   bongani.ndaba@uct.ac.za
Mpho Ngoepe Manager: Organisational Development 2.05, Cambria House 2147 mpho.ngoepe@uct.ac.za
HR Payroll Office

Payruns, payslips, tax queries

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Vacant Business Risk Manager 121, Bremner Building    
Noel Idas Payroll Super User 123, Bremner Building 2168 noel.idas@uct.ac.za
HR Systems and Support Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Siobhan Evans SAP Business Consultant: Payroll 119.1, Bremner Building 3689 siobhan.evans@uct.ac.za
Helen Duncan Information Designer 122, Bremner Building 5450 helen.duncan@uct.ac.za
Karen Bergsma SAP HR Co-ordinator 126, Bremner Building 3752 karen.bergsma@uct.ac.za
Karin Reissenauer Project Manager   2279 karin.reissenaue@uct.ac.za
Office of the Executive Director
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Miriam Hoosain Executive Director: Human Resources 222, Bremner Building 5997 / 2157 miriam.hoosain@uct.ac.za
Joy Henry Operations Manager 221.1, Bremner Building 2153 joy.henry@uct.ac.za
Melissa Dingwall Administrative Assistant 222, Bremner Building 5997 melissa.dingwall@uct.ac.za
Monique Manuel Procurement Clerk 222, Bremner Building 5487 monique.manuel@uct.ac.za
Organisational Design
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Kirsty Holmes Organisational Design Specialist 2.02, Cambria House 3152 kirsty.holmes@uct.ac.za
Pamela Hendricks Organisational Design Administrator 1.04, Cambria House 1497 pamela.hendricks@uct.ac.za
Organisational Health, Appointments and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Blanche Claasen-Hoskins Manager: Organisational Health, Appointments and Benefits 219, Bremner Building 5685 blanche.claasen-hoskins@uct.ac.za
Susan Williams Organisational Health Co-ordinator 115, Bremner Building 4376 susan.williams@uct.ac.za
Debra De Gouveia-Meyer Healthcare Specialist 113.1, Bremner Building 4001 debra.degouveia-meyer@uct.ac.za
Danica Bowran On-site Healthcare Consultant from PSG 114, Bremner Building 084 611 9977 danica.bowran@psg.co.za
Rowina Nefdt Benefits & Exits Officer 117, Bremner Building 4330 rowina.nefdt@uct.ac.za
Thando Gayiya Social Benefits Administrative Assistant 117, Bremner Building   thando.gayiya@uct.ac.za
Gaynor May Benefits Senior Secretary 114, Bremner Building 3519 gaynor.may@uct.ac.za
For Appointments contacts see above.
Registry
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Eric Nosilela Registry Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 2152 eric.nosilela@uct.ac.za
Julietta Esterhuizen Digital Information Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 5272 julietta.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za
Staff Learning Centre
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Karin Smit Manager: Staff Learning Centre 2.01, Cambria House 2935 karin.smit@uct.ac.za
Glynnis Newdigate Writing Development Co-ordinator 2.06, Cambria House 3588 glynnis.newdigate@uct.ac.za
Sibongile Dano-Bopape Course Administrator Room 1.01, Cambria House 2768 sibongile.dano-bopape@uct.ac.za
Loren Claassen Senior Secretary (until 31.03.2019) Ground Floor, Cambria House 3812 loren.claassen@uct.ac.za
Vacant Learning & Development Co-ordinator Cambria House    
Staff Recruitment Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Craig Alexander Recruitment Manager (until 30.04.2019) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 5429 craig.alexander@uct.ac.za
Sithini Ngozi Recruitment Advertising Officer (until 30.04.2019) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 2220 sithini.ngozi@uct.ac.za
Mary Daniels Recruitment Advisor: Health Sciences La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 1577 mary.daniels@uct.ac.za
Vathiswa Mbangi Recruitment Administrator: Health Sciences La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 3003 vathiswa.mbangi@uct.ac.za
Lily Nombombo Recruitment Advisor: Commerce, CMD, Engineering and the Built Environment, Finance, ICTS, IPD, Properties & Services La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 5689 lily.nombombo@uct.ac.za
Abigail Dixon Recruitment Administrator: Commerce, CMD, Engineering and the Built Environment, Finance, ICTS, IPD, Properties & Services
(until 30.04.2019)
La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 1673 abigail.dixon@uct.ac.za
Melanie Falken Recruitment Advisor: Baxter, DAD, GSB, Human Resources, Humanities, IAPO, Law, Libraries La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 5764 melanie.falken@uct.ac.za
Ian Petersen Recruitment Administrator: Baxter, DAD, GSB, Human Resources, Humanities, IAPO, Law, Libraries, Office of the Registrar (until 30.04.2019) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 2163 ian.petersen@uct.ac.za
Shanaaz Jaffer Recruitment Advisor: Office of the Vice-Chancellor, Office of the Registrar (until 30.04.2019) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 4983 shanaaz.jaffer@uct.ac.za
Natasha Khan Recruitment Administrator: DSA, Libraries, OVC (including Senior Leadership Group)
(until 30.04.2019)
La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 3469 natasha.khan@uct.ac.za
Tasquia Shaik Recruitment & Assessment Advisor: CHED (Careers Service), DSA, Assessments La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 3727 tasquia.shaik@uct.ac.za
Tracy Moore Recruitment Administrator: CHED (Careers Service), DAD, DSA, Postgraduate Funding Office, Science (until 30.04.2019) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 5405 tracy.moore@uct.ac.za
Zahrah Matthews Recruitment Advisor: Science, DAD, Libraries, Postgraduate Funding Office, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office (until 30.04.2019) La Grotta, Glen Darrach Road 1884 zahrah.matthews@uct.ac.za
UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Penny Fabre UCTRF Principal Officer 134, Bremner Building 2159 penny.fabre@uct.ac.za
William Nkutha UCTRF Deputy Principal Officer 134.3, Bremner Building 2532 william.nkutha@uct.ac.za
Yumna Gamildien Administrative Officer 134.2, Bremner Building 3806 yumna.gamildien@uct.ac.za
Andisiwe Mvelo Senior Secretary 134, Bremner Building   andisiwe.mvelo@uct.ac.za
Website
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Helen Duncan Web Content Manager 122, Bremner Building 5450 helen.duncan@uct.ac.za

Page last updated: 6 December 2018