Search

Contacts

Contacts

Appointments Office | Employee Relations | General email contacts | HR Client Services | HR Client Services: HR Practitioners by hub | HR Client Services: HR Administrators by hub |
HR Compensation and Benefits | HR Management Information and Systems | HR Organisational Development | HR Payroll Office | HR Systems and Support Office |
Office of the Executive Director | Organisational Design | Organisational Health and Retirement | Registry | Staff Learning Centre | Staff Recruitment Office | UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) | Website

Appointments

Letters of appointment (including adhom promotions, headships and deputy deanships, but excluding adhoc, paid on claim and student appointments).
Relocation and immigration for appointments from payclass 9 and Lecturer and above, where duration of appointment exceeds 2 years.

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Cheryl Samuel Head: Appointments Office 120, Bremner Building 2196 cheryl.samuel@uct.ac.za
Ruth Simbayi Senior Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2158 ruth.simbayi@uct.ac.za
Candice Brown Appointments Officer
(parental leave until 31.05.2017)
116, Bremner Building 2113 candice.brown@uct.ac.za
Charlotte Snyders Appointments Assistant 116, Bremner Building 2112 charlotte.snyders@uct.ac.za
Nondwe Lefume Office Assistant (until 30.06.2017) 116, Bremner Building 2113 nondwe.lefume@uct.ac.za
Employee Relations
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Peter Martin Senior Manager: HR Client Services and Employee Relations 222, Bremner Building 4226 peter.martin@uct.ac.za
Maney Stellenboom Employee Relations Manager 219, Bremner Building 5547 maney.stellenboom@uct.ac.za
Edmund Dampies Employee Relations Specialist 215, Bremner Building 1767 edmund.dampies@uct.ac.za
Yolanda Reddy Employee Relations Specialist 220, Bremner Building 4530 yolanda.reddy@uct.ac.za
Vacant Employee Relations Specialist      
General email contacts
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Tax hr-tax@uct.ac.za
General HR queries hr@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Peter Martin Senior Manager: HR Client Services and Employee Relations 222, Bremner Building 4226 peter.martin@uct.ac.za
Vacant HR Client Services Manager: Upper campus hub      
Sandy Hill HR Client Services Manager: Lower campus hub and Faculty of Humanities hub 126.1, Bremner Building 2940 sandy.hill@uct.ac.za
Naeema Brey HR Client Services Manager: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6624 naeema.brey@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services: HR Practitioners by hub (View the HR Client Services hub structure)
Upper campus hub
(CHED, DSA, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment, Faculty of Science, Libraries, OVC, Staff Bodies & ICTS)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Nalinee Maharaj HR Practitioner: Faculty of Science 6.48, PD Hahn Building 4225 nalinee.maharaj@uct.ac.za
Gay Tyler HR Practitioner: CHED, Faculty of Science 5.04, Level 5, Hoerikwaggo Building 3927 gay.tyler@uct.ac.za
Dumisani Nomjana HR Practitioner: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment (until 30.04.2017) 6.09, 6th level,
New Engineering Building
3921 dumisani.nomjana@uct.ac.za
Samantha Johnson HR Practitioner: Libraries, Staff Bodies & Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment 7.07, Chancellor Oppenheimer Library 4066 samantha.johnson@uct.ac.za
Rushda Alawie HR Practitioner: Faculty of Commerce 3.09, Leslie Commerce Building 2169 rushda.alawie@.uct.ac.za
Bianca Bresler HR Practitioner: ICTS 3.06, ICTS on Main 5376 bianca.bresler@uct.ac.za
Faculty of Humanities hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Gavin Matthee Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Humanities G3 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4388 gavin.matthee@uct.ac.za
Amanda Noconjo HR Practitioner: Faculty of Humanities G2 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
2992 amanda.noconjo@uct.ac.za
Lower campus hub
(Baxter, Communication & Marketing, DAD, Faculty of Law, Finance, GSB, HR, IAPO, IPD, Office of the Registrar, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services, RCIPS, Research Office)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Linzee Arendse Senior HR Practitioner: GSB Graduate School of Business, Breakwater Campus 021 4061372 linzee.arendse@gsb.uct.ac.za
Lulama Sibiya HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (P&S general, transport), Faculty of Law 126, Bremner Building 2162 lulama.sibiya@uct.ac.za
Rayaanah Savahl HR Practitioner: Baxter, IPD, IAPO, Finance 126, Bremner Building 5210 rayaanah.savahl@uct.ac.za
Waseema Jacobs HR Practitioner: DSA 212, Bremner Building 1597 waseema.jacobs@uct.ac.za
Itebogeng Olifant HR Practitioner: DSA (until 31.08.2017) 212, Bremner Building 2195 itebogeng.olifant@uct.ac.za
Michael Daniels HR Practitioner: HR, Communication & Marketing, DAD, Office of the Registrar, Research Office, Postgraduate Funding Office, RCIPS, OVC 126, Bremner Building 3928 michael.daniels@uct.ac.za
Zukiswa Molema HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Protection Services, grounds & gardens) 125, Bremner Building 1968 zukiswa.molema@uct.ac.za
Mmabatho Seku HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Cleaning Services) 126, Bremner Building 2216 mmabatho.seku@uct.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Alison Tomlinson Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6997 alison.tomlinson@uct.ac.za
Heidi Starr Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6151 heidi.starr@uct.ac.za
Fairoza Parker HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6406 fairoza.parker@uct.ac.za
Dianne Nxumalo-Kohler HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6426 dianne.nxumalo-kohler@uct.ac.za
Maryke King HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6732 maryke.king@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services: HR Administrators by hub (View the HR Client Services hub structure)
Please contact the HR Administrator responsible for your faculty or department for any queries regarding salary and COE related payments and deductions, leave, contract appointments (payment only), paid on claims, ad hoc payments.
Upper campus hub
(CETAP, CHED, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment, Faculty of Science, ICTS, Libraries, Staff Bodies)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Akhona Gaji HR Administrator: Faculty of Science 132, Bremner Building 3807 akhona.gaji@uct.ac.za
Karen Murray HR Administrator: CHED, ICTS (until 30.04.2017) 132, Bremner Building 2161 karen.murray@uct.ac.za
Yolanda Amsterdam HR Administrator: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment, Libraries, Staff bodies 132, Bremner Building 5182 yolanda.amsterdam@uct.ac.za
Nurunisa Hendricks HR Administrator: Faculty of Commerce 132, Bremner Building 4412 nurunisa.hendricks@uct.ac.za
Nohaa Jamodien HR Assistant: Upper Campus hub
(until 30.04.2017)
132, Bremner Building 1982 nohaa.jamodien@uct.ac.za
Adrienne Magerman HR Assistant: CETAP (until 30.04.2017) Level 4, PD Hahn Building 5044 adrienne.magerman@uct.ac.za
Humanities hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Ngele Hlabeni HR Administrator: Faculty of Humanities G5.1 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4427 ngele.hlabeni@uct.ac.za
Renet Nortje HR Administrator: Faculty of Humanities G5 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4232 renet.nortje@uct.ac.za
Pindiwe Anichebe HR Assistant: Faculty of Humanities
(until 30.04.2017)
G1 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
2069 pindiwe.anichebe@uct.ac.za
Lower Campus hub
(Baxter, CHEC, Communication & Marketing, DAD, DSA, Faculty of Law, Finance, GSB, HR, IAPO, IPD, Office of the Registrar, OVC, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services, RCIPS, Research Office, SHAWCO)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Grace Tumi HR Administrator: DSA 126, Bremner Building 2151 grace.tumi@uct.ac.za
Ayanda Botha HR Administrator: Baxter, Communication & Marketing, DAD, HR, IPD, IAPO, Office of the Registrar, OVC, Finance, CHEC, SHAWCO, DSA (residence cleaning) 126, Bremner Building 3007 ayanda.botha@uct.ac.za
Sullvanna Brown HR Administrator: Law, Research Office, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services (campus cleaning services) (until 30.04.2017) 126, Bremner Building 2156 sullvanna.brown@uct.ac.za
Yuzrah Abass HR Administrator: GSB, RCIPS, Properties & Services (grounds & gardens, Campus Protection Services, P&S general, student & staff transport) (until 30.04.2017) 125.1, Bremner Building 2167 yuzrah.abass@uct.ac.za
Oscar Scheepers HR Assistant: Lower Campus hub 126, Bremner Building 4229 oscar.scheepers@uct.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Nicky Balfour HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6848 nicolene.balfour@uct.ac.za
Naseema Sayed HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6165 naseema.sayed@uct.ac.za
Nicole George HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences
(until 30.04.2017)
Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
7731 nicole.george@uct.ac.za
Lee-Anne Koeries HR Assistant: Faculty of Health Sciences
(until 30.04.2017)
Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6998 lee-anne.koeries@uct.ac.za
HR Compensation and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Margie Tainton Senior Manager: HR Compensation and Benefits 221, Bremner Building 3028 margie.tainton@uct.ac.za
Michelle Jacobs Compensation & Benefits Specialist
(parental leave until 16.05.2017)
Bremner Building   michelle.jacobs@uct.ac.za
Zahrah Matthews Compensation & Benefits Specialist
(until 16.05.2017)
211, Bremner Building   zahrah.matthews@uct.ac.za
HR Management Information and Systems
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Siobhan Evans Acting Senior Manager: HR Management Information and Systems 119.1, Bremner Building 3689 siobhan.evans@uct.ac.za
HR Organisational Development
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Theo Nell Senior Manager: HR Organisational Development 222, Bremner Building 2680 theo.nell@uct.ac.za
Mpho Ngoepe Manager: Organisational Development 2.05, Cambria House 2147 mpho.ngoepe@uct.ac.za
HR Payroll Office

Payruns, payslips, tax queries

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Sharon Dryding Business Risk Manager 121, Bremner Building 2166 sharon.dryding@uct.ac.za
Noel Idas Payroll Super User 123, Bremner Building 2168 noel.idas@uct.ac.za
HR Systems and Support Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Siobhan Evans SAP Business Consultant: Payroll 119.1, Bremner Building 3689 siobhan.evans@uct.ac.za
Vacant SAP HR Consultant      
Helen Duncan Information Designer 122, Bremner Building 5450 helen.duncan@uct.ac.za
Karen Bergsma SAP HR Co-ordinator 125, Bremner Building 3752 karen.bergsma@uct.ac.za
Office of the Executive Director
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Miriam Hoosain Executive Director: Human Resources 222, Bremner Building 5997 / 2157 miriam.hoosain@uct.ac.za
Joy Henry Operations Manager 221.1, Bremner Building 2153 joy.henry@uct.ac.za
Melissa Dingwall Administrative Assistant 222, Bremner Building 5997 melissa.dingwall@uct.ac.za
Amanda Dlamini Purchaser 222, Bremner Building 5487 amanda.dlamini@uct.ac.za
Organisational Design
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Kirsty Holmes Organisational Design Specialist 2.02, Cambria House 3152 kirsty.holmes@uct.ac.za
Pamela Hendricks Organisational Design Administrator 1.04, Cambria House 1497 pamela.hendricks@uct.ac.za
Organisational Health, Appointments and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Blanche Claasen-Hoskins Manager: Organisational Health, Appointments and Benefits 213, Bremner Building 5685 blanche.claasen-hoskins@uct.ac.za
Susan Williams Organisational Health Co-ordinator 115, Bremner Building 4376 susan.williams@uct.ac.za
Debra De Gouveia-Meyer Healthcare Specialist 113.1, Bremner Building 4001 debra.degouveia-meyer@uct.ac.za
Danica Bowran On-site Healthcare Consultant from PSG 114, Bremner Building 084 611 9977 danica.bowran@psg.co.za
Rowina Nefdt Retirement Officer 117, Bremner Building 4330 rowina.nefdt@uct.ac.za
Gaynor May Benefits Senior Secretary 114, Bremner Building 3519 gaynor.may@uct.ac.za
For Appointments contacts see above.
Registry
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Eric Nosilela Registry Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 2152 eric.nosilela@uct.ac.za
Julietta Esterhuizen Digital Information Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 5272 julietta.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za
Staff Learning Centre
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Karin Smit Manager: Staff Learning Centre 2.01, Cambria House 2935 karin.smit@uct.ac.za
Glynnis Newdigate Writing Development Co-ordinator 2.06, Cambria House 3588 glynnis.newdigate@uct.ac.za
Sibongile Dano-Bopape Course Administrator Ground Floor, Cambria House 3812 sibongile.dano-bopape@uct.ac.za
Jessica Selfe Learning & Development Co-ordinator
(until 28.02.2017)
2.01, Cambria House 5041 jessica.selfe@uct.ac.za
Staff Recruitment Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Zulile Ncayiyana Recruitment Advertising Officer 214, Bremner Building 2163 zulile.ncayiyana@uct.ac.za
Mary Daniels Recruitment Advisor: Faculty of Science, CHED, DSA 209, Bremner Building 3727 mary.daniels@uct.ac.za
Vathiswa Mbangi Recruitment Administrator: Faculty of Science, CHED, DSA 209, Bremner Building 5405 vathiswa.mbangi@uct.ac.za
Lily Nombombo Recruitment Advisor: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment, Faculty of Commerce, Properties & Services, Finance (until 28.02.2017) 217, Bremner Building 5689 lily.nombombo@uct.ac.za
Melanie Falken Recruitment Administrator: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment, Faculty of Commerce, Properties & Services, Finance 210, Bremner Building 5764 melanie.falken@uct.ac.za
Rentia Landman Recruitment & Assessment Advisor: Libraries, Law, CMD, ICTS, OVC, PGFO, R&I Basement, Cambria House 2602 rentia.landman@uct.ac.za
Zulile Ncayiyana Recruitment Administrator: Libraries, Law, CMD, ICTS, OVC, PGFO, R&I 214, Bremner Building 3003 zulile.ncayiyana@uct.ac.za
Craig Alexander Recruitment Advisor: Baxter, HR, Office of the Registrar, IAPO, IPD, DAD, GSB, Humanities 217, Bremner Building 5429 craig.alexander@uct.ac.za
Stacey Manuel Recruitment Administrator: Baxter, HR, Office of the Registrar, IAPO, IPD, DAD, GSB, Humanities
(until 30.04.2017)
217, Bremner Building 1673 stacey.manuel@uct.ac.za
Sikho Mgweba Recruitment Advisor: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite, Barnard Fuller Building   sikho.mgweba@uct.ac.za
Sithini Ngozi Recruitment Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite, Barnard Fuller Building 2220 sithini.ngozi@uct.ac.za
UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Penny Fabre UCTRF Principal Officer 134, Bremner Building 2159 penny.fabre@uct.ac.za
William Nkutha UCTRF Assistant Principal Officer 134.3, Bremner Building 2532 william.nkutha@uct.ac.za
Yumna Gamildien Administrative Officer 134.2, Bremner Building 3806 yumna.gamildien@uct.ac.za
Chumisa Qumza Senior Secretary 134, Bremner Building 2934 chumisa.qumza@uct.ac.za
Website
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Helen Duncan Web Content Manager 122, Bremner Building 5450 helen.duncan@uct.ac.za

Page last updated: 17 February 2017