Search

Contacts

Appointments Office | Employee Relations | General email contacts | HR Client Services | HR Client Services: HR Practitioners by hub | HR Client Services: HR Administrators by hub |
HR Compensation and Benefits | HR Management Information and Systems | HR Organisational Development | HR Payroll Office | HR Systems and Support Office |
Office of the Executive Director | Organisational Design | Organisational Health and Retirement | Registry | Staff Learning Centre | Staff Recruitment Office | UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) | Website

Analytics, Risk, Systems, Payroll & Admin
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Naeema Brey Director: Analytics, Risk, Systems, Payroll & Admin 215, Bremner Building 4224 naeema.brey@uct.ac.za
Appointments

Letters of appointment (including adhom promotions, headships and deputy deanships, but excluding adhoc, paid on claim and student appointments).
Relocation and immigration for appointments from payclass 9 and Lecturer and above, where duration of appointment exceeds 2 years.

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Cheryl Samuel Head: Appointments Office 120, Bremner Building 2196 cheryl.samuel@uct.ac.za
Ruth Simbayi Senior Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2158 ruth.simbayi@uct.ac.za
Candice Brown Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2113 candice.brown@uct.ac.za
Nondwe Lefume Office Assistant (until 30.06.2018) 116, Bremner Building 2112 nondwe.lefume@uct.ac.za
Employee Relations
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Maney Stellenboom Employee Relations Manager 219, Bremner Building 5547 maney.stellenboom@uct.ac.za
Yolanda Reddy Employee Relations Specialist 211, Bremner Building 4530 yolanda.reddy@uct.ac.za
Marcel Du Toit Employee Relations Specialist 213, Bremner Building 5752 marcel.dutoit@uct.ac.za
Vacant Employee Relations Specialist Bremner Building    
General email contacts
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Tax hr-tax@uct.ac.za
General HR queries hr@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Sandy Hill Acting Director: HR Client Services
(until 30.04.2018)
222, Bremner Building 4226 sandy.hill@uct.ac.za
Nalinee Maharaj Acting HR Client Services Manager: Upper campus hub 132, Bremner Building 3822 nalinee.maharaj@uct.ac.za
Lulama Sibiya Acting HR Client Services Manager: Lower campus hub and Faculty of Humanities hub
(until 31.01.2018)
126.1, Bremner Building 2940 lulama.sibiya@uct.ac.za
Heidi Starr Acting HR Client Services Manager: Faculty of Health Sciences (until 31.01.2018) Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6151 heidi.starr@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services: HR Practitioners by hub (View the HR Client Services hub structure)
Upper campus hub
(CHED, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment, Faculty of Science, Libraries, Staff Bodies & ICTS)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Itebogeng Olifant HR Practitioner: Faculty of Science 6.48, PD Hahn Building 4225 itebogeng.olifant@uct.ac.za
Gay Tyler HR Practitioner: CHED 4.04, Level 4, Hoerikwaggo Building 3927 gay.tyler@uct.ac.za
Samantha Johnson HR Practitioner: Libraries & Staff Bodies 7.07, Chancellor Oppenheimer Library 4066 samantha.johnson@uct.ac.za
Maryke King HR Practitioner: Faculty of Commerce
(until 30.04.2018)
3.09, Leslie Commerce Building 6732 maryke.king@.uct.ac.za
Bianca Bresler HR Practitioner: ICTS (until 31.03.2018) 3.06, ICTS on Main 5376 bianca.bresler@uct.ac.za
Dianne Nxumalo-Kohler HR Practitioner: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment (until 30.04.2018) 609, 6th level,
New Engineering Building
3921 dianne.nxumalo-kohler@uct.ac.za
Faculty of Humanities hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Gavin Matthee Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Humanities G3 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4388 gavin.matthee@uct.ac.za
Amanda Noconjo HR Practitioner: Faculty of Humanities G2 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
2992 amanda.noconjo@uct.ac.za
Lower campus hub
(Baxter, Communication & Marketing, DAD, DSA, Faculty of Law, Finance, GSB, HR, IAPO, IPD, Office of the Registrar, OVC, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services, RCIPS, Research Office)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Linzee Arendse Senior HR Practitioner: GSB Graduate School of Business, Breakwater Campus 021 4061372 linzee.arendse@gsb.uct.ac.za
Vacant HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (transport), Faculty of Law 126, Bremner Building    
Rayaanah Savahl HR Practitioner: Baxter, IPD, IAPO, Finance, Properties & Services (general) 126, Bremner Building 5210 rayaanah.savahl@uct.ac.za
Waseema Jacobs HR Practitioner: DSA 125, Bremner Building 1597 waseema.jacobs@uct.ac.za
Fikiswa Ndzobole HR Practitioner: DSA residence catering
(until 30.04.2018)
125, Bremner Building   fikiswa.ndzobole@uct.ac.za
Michael Daniels HR Practitioner: HR, Communication & Marketing, DAD, Office of the Registrar, Research Office, Postgraduate Funding Office, RCIPS, OVC 126, Bremner Building 3928 michael.daniels@uct.ac.za
Zukiswa Molema HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Protection Services, grounds & gardens) 125, Bremner Building 1968 zukiswa.molema@uct.ac.za
Mmabatho Seku HR Practitioner: Properties & Services (Campus Cleaning Services) (until 31.08.2018) 126, Bremner Building 2216 mmabatho.seku@uct.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Alison Tomlinson Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6997 alison.tomlinson@uct.ac.za
Rushda Alawie Senior HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences (until 30.04.2018) Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
  rushda.alawie@uct.ac.za
Fairoza Parker HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6406 fairoza.parker@uct.ac.za
Abigail Overmeyer HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences
(until 30.04.2018)
Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
2169 abigail.overmeyer@uct.ac.za
Votelwa Ntondini HR Practitioner: Faculty of Health Sciences
(until 30.04.2018)
Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
   
HR Client Services: HR Administrators by hub (View the HR Client Services hub structure)
Please contact the HR Administrator responsible for your faculty or department for any queries regarding salary and COE related payments and deductions, leave, contract appointments (payment only), paid on claims, ad hoc payments.
Upper campus hub
(CETAP, CHED, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment, Faculty of Science, ICTS, Libraries, Staff Bodies)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Akhona Gaji HR Administrator: Faculty of Science 132, Bremner Building 3807 akhona.gaji@uct.ac.za
Karen Murray HR Administrator: CHED, ICTS (until 31.03.2018) 132, Bremner Building 2161 karen.murray@uct.ac.za
Yolanda Amsterdam HR Administrator: Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment, Libraries, Staff bodies 132, Bremner Building 5182 yolanda.amsterdam@uct.ac.za
Nurunisa Hendricks HR Administrator: Faculty of Commerce 132, Bremner Building 4412 nurunisa.hendricks@uct.ac.za
Nohaa Jamodien HR Assistant: Upper Campus hub
(until 31.03.2018)
132, Bremner Building 1982 nohaa.jamodien@uct.ac.za
Adrienne Magerman HR Assistant: CETAP (until 31.12.2017) Level 4, PD Hahn Building 5044 adrienne.magerman@uct.ac.za
Humanities hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Ngele Hlabeni HR Administrator: Faculty of Humanities G5.1 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4427 ngele.hlabeni@uct.ac.za
Melanie Ernstzen HR Administrator: Faculty of Humanities
(until 31.03.2018)
G5 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4232 melanie.ernstzen@uct.ac.za
Pindiwe Anichebe HR Assistant: Faculty of Humanities
(until 31.03.2018)
G1 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
2069 pindiwe.anichebe@uct.ac.za
Lower Campus hub
(Baxter, CHEC, Communication & Marketing, DAD, DSA, Faculty of Law, Finance, GSB, HR, IAPO, IPD, Office of the Registrar, OVC, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services, RCIPS, Research Office, SHAWCO)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Grace Tumi HR Administrator: DSA 126, Bremner Building 2151 grace.tumi@uct.ac.za
Ayanda Botha HR Administrator: Baxter, Communication & Marketing, DAD, HR, IPD, IAPO, Office of the Registrar, OVC, Finance, CHEC, SHAWCO, DSA (residence cleaning) 126, Bremner Building 3007 ayanda.botha@uct.ac.za
Sullvanna Brown HR Administrator: Law, Research Office, Postgraduate Funding Office, Properties & Services (campus cleaning services)
(until 31.12.2017)
126, Bremner Building 2156 sullvanna.brown@uct.ac.za
Yuzrah Abass HR Administrator: GSB, RCIPS, Properties & Services (grounds & gardens, Campus Protection Services, P&S general, student & staff transport) (until 31.03.2018) 125.1, Bremner Building 2167 yuzrah.abass@uct.ac.za
Zuzu Runu HR Assistant: Lower Campus hub
(until 31.03.2018)
126, Bremner Building 4229 zuzu.runu@uct.ac.za
Faculty of Health Sciences hub
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Nicky Balfour HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6848 nicolene.balfour@uct.ac.za
Naseema Sayed HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6165 naseema.sayed@uct.ac.za
Nicole George HR Administrator: Faculty of Health Sciences
(until 31.03.2018)
Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
7731 nicole.george@uct.ac.za
Lee-Anne Koeries HR Assistant: Faculty of Health Sciences
(until 31.03.2018)
Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6998 lee-anne.koeries@uct.ac.za
HR Compensation and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Margie Tainton Director: Compensation and Benefits 221, Bremner Building 3028 margie.tainton@uct.ac.za
Michelle Jacobs Compensation & Benefits Specialist 220, Bremner Building 5115 michelle.jacobs@uct.ac.za
HR Organisational Development
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Theo Nell Senior Manager: HR Organisational Development 222, Bremner Building 2680 theo.nell@uct.ac.za
Mpho Ngoepe Manager: Organisational Development 2.05, Cambria House 2147 mpho.ngoepe@uct.ac.za
HR Payroll Office

Payruns, payslips, tax queries

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Sharon Dryding Business Risk Manager 121, Bremner Building 2166 sharon.dryding@uct.ac.za
Noel Idas Payroll Super User 123, Bremner Building 2168 noel.idas@uct.ac.za
HR Systems and Support Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Siobhan Evans SAP Business Consultant: Payroll 119.1, Bremner Building 3689 siobhan.evans@uct.ac.za
Vacant SAP HR Consultant      
Helen Duncan Information Designer 122, Bremner Building 5450 helen.duncan@uct.ac.za
Karen Bergsma SAP HR Co-ordinator 132, Bremner Building 3752 karen.bergsma@uct.ac.za
Peggy Maggio Project Manager (until 31.07.2018) 119.1, Bremner Building 3689 peggy.maggio@uct.ac.za
Zahrah Matthews HR Practitioner (Project) (until 31.05.2018) 122, Bremner Building 1884 zahrah.matthews@uct.ac.za
Office of the Executive Director
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Miriam Hoosain Executive Director: Human Resources 222, Bremner Building 5997 / 2157 miriam.hoosain@uct.ac.za
Joy Henry Operations Manager 221.1, Bremner Building 2153 joy.henry@uct.ac.za
Melissa Dingwall Administrative Assistant 222, Bremner Building 5997 melissa.dingwall@uct.ac.za
Monique Manuel Procurement Clerk 222, Bremner Building 5487 monique.manuel@uct.ac.za
Organisational Design
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Kirsty Holmes Organisational Design Specialist 2.02, Cambria House 3152 kirsty.holmes@uct.ac.za
Pamela Hendricks Organisational Design Administrator
(parental leave until 12.01.2018)
1.04, Cambria House 1497 pamela.hendricks@uct.ac.za
Zahrah Matthews Acting Organisational Design Administrator
(until 12.01.2018)
122, Bremner Building 1884 zahrah.matthews@uct.ac.za
Organisational Health, Appointments and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Blanche Claasen-Hoskins Manager: Organisational Health, Appointments and Benefits 119, Bremner Building 5685 blanche.claasen-hoskins@uct.ac.za
Susan Williams Organisational Health Co-ordinator 115, Bremner Building 4376 susan.williams@uct.ac.za
Debra De Gouveia-Meyer Healthcare Specialist 113.1, Bremner Building 4001 debra.degouveia-meyer@uct.ac.za
Danica Bowran On-site Healthcare Consultant from PSG 114, Bremner Building 084 611 9977 danica.bowran@psg.co.za
Rowina Nefdt Benefits & Exits Officer 117, Bremner Building 4330 rowina.nefdt@uct.ac.za
Gaynor May Benefits Senior Secretary 114, Bremner Building 3519 gaynor.may@uct.ac.za
For Appointments contacts see above.
Registry
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Eric Nosilela Registry Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 2152 eric.nosilela@uct.ac.za
Julietta Esterhuizen Digital Information Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 5272 julietta.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za
Shakeelah Behardien Registry Assistant (until 22.03.2018) Registry, Bremner Building   shakeelah.behardien@uct.ac.za
Staff Learning Centre
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Karin Smit Manager: Staff Learning Centre
(Parental leave until 28.02.2018)
2.01, Cambria House 2935 karin.smit@uct.ac.za
Joanne Uphill Acting Manager: Staff Learning Centre
(until 28.02.2018)
2.01, Cambria House 2935 joanne.uphill@uct.ac.za
Glynnis Newdigate Writing Development Co-ordinator 2.06, Cambria House 3588 glynnis.newdigate@uct.ac.za
Sibongile Dano-Bopape Course Administrator Room 1.01, Cambria House 2768 sibongile.dano-bopape@uct.ac.za
Loren Claassen Senior Secretary (until 31.01.2018) Ground Floor, Cambria House 3812 loren.claassen@uct.ac.za
Jessica Selfe Learning & Development Co-ordinator
(until 30.04.2018)
2.01, Cambria House 5041 jessica.selfe@uct.ac.za
Staff Recruitment Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Craig Alexander Recruitment Manager (until 30.04.2018) 217, Bremner Building 5429 craig.alexander@uct.ac.za
Sithini Ngozi Recruitment Advertising Officer (until 30.04.2018) 214, Bremner Building 2163 sithini.ngozi@uct.ac.za
Mary Daniels Recruitment Advisor: Health Sciences Dean's Suite, Barnard Fuller Building 1577 mary.daniels@uct.ac.za
Vathiswa Mbangi Recruitment Administrator: Health Sciences Dean's Suite, Barnard Fuller Building 5405 vathiswa.mbangi@uct.ac.za
Lily Nombombo Recruitment Advisor: Commerce, CMD, Engineering and the Built Environment, Finance, ICTS, IPD, Properties & Services 210, Bremner Building 5689 lily.nombombo@uct.ac.za
Abigail Dixon Recruitment Administrator: Commerce, CMD, Engineering and the Built Environment, Finance, ICTS, IPD, Properties & Services
(until 30.04.2018)
210, Bremner Building 1673 abigail.dixon@uct.ac.za
Melanie Falken Recruitment Advisor: Baxter, DAD, GSB, Human Resources, Humanities, IAPO, Law, Libraries, Office of the Registrar (until 30.04.2018) 217, Bremner Building 5764 melanie.falken@uct.ac.za
Ian Petersen Recruitment Administrator: Baxter, DAD, GSB, Human Resources, Humanities, IAPO, Law, Libraries, Office of the Registrar (until 30.04.2018) 217, Bremner Building   ian.petersen@uct.ac.za
Sikho Mgweba Recruitment and Assessment Advisor: Senior positions: VC, DVC, Deans, EDs, Directors for IPD & DAD Cambria House 2602 sikho.mgweba@uct.ac.za
Vacant Recruitment Administrator: Senior positions: VC, DVC, Deans, EDs, Directors for IPD & DAD      
Tasquia Shaik Recruitment Advisor: CHED, DSA, OVC, PGFO, Research Office, Research & Innovation, Science 209, Bremner Building 3727 tasquia.shaik@uct.ac.za
Vacant Recruitment Administrator: CHED, DSA, OVC, PGFO, Research Office, Research & Innovation, Science      
UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Penny Fabre UCTRF Principal Officer 134, Bremner Building 2159 penny.fabre@uct.ac.za
William Nkutha UCTRF Deputy Principal Officer 134.3, Bremner Building 2532 william.nkutha@uct.ac.za
Yumna Gamildien Administrative Officer 134.2, Bremner Building 3806 yumna.gamildien@uct.ac.za
Chumisa Qumza Senior Secretary 134, Bremner Building 2934 chumisa.qumza@uct.ac.za
Website
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Helen Duncan Web Content Manager 122, Bremner Building 5450 helen.duncan@uct.ac.za

Page last updated: 12 December 2017